Chart News

The Script is the Band Who Can't Be Moved from No. 1

The Script starts its second week atop Philippines Hot 100. “The Man Who Can’t Be Moved” keeps it lead against “Crush.” The single from David Archuleta is on its third consecutive week at No. 2, fourth in total.

The Ting Tings’ “Shut Up and Let Me Go” peaks at No. 3. This is the duo’s highest peak in the chart yet, as their previous hit “That’s Not My Name” only peaked at No. 4. Meanwhile, after dropping 1-3 last week Chris Brown’s “Superhuman” featuring Keri Hilson inches down to No. 4. Pink’s “So What” breaks in to the top five.

Artists Stand Up To Cancer’s “Just Stand Up” and Secondhand Serenade’s “Fall For You” peaks at No. 6 and No. 7 respectively. Demi Lovato’s “This Is Me” featuring Joe Jonas is at No. 8 and Miley Cyrus’ “7 Things” is at No. 9. Ne-Yo’s “Miss Independent” rounds-off the top ten.

Nicole Scherzinger’s solo effort Happily Never After is this week’s top gainer. The track which was originally included from Scherzinger’s solo album Her Name is Nicole and is added to Pussycat Dolls’ sophomore album Doll Domination leaps 70-29.

The top debut belongs to Britney Spears’ “Womanizer.” The single from her upcoming album Circus opens at No. 28. Also debuting high is David Cook’s “Light On.” The lead single from his upcoming self-titled debut album opens at No. 30. Both songs made it to the list of highest debut ever made on the Hot 100. Here’s the updated list:
• 17 - David Cook - "The Time of My Life"
• 20 - Sarah Geronimo - "A Very Special Love"
• 24 - Mariah Carey - "Bye Bye"
• 24 - Pink - "So What"
• 25 - David Archuleta - "Crush"
• 26 - Artists Stand Up To Cancer - "Just Stand Up"
• 28 – Britney Spears – “Womanizer”
• 30 – David Cook – “Light On”
• 31 - Callalily - "Susundan"
• 31 - Katy Perry - "I Kissed a Girl"

As reported here yesterday, debuts this week include the record-setting opening week for T.I.’s “Live Your Life” featuring Rihanna, and Rihanna’s “Rehab,” opening at No. 79 and No. 100 respectively.